Called to Care™

Board of Directors


Volunteers of America Chesapeake’s
2015-2016 Board of Directors


Chair: Brett Crawford, Sequoia Advisors
Vice-Chair: Dr. Sharon Jones-Eversley, Assistant Professor, Towson University
President: Russell K. Snyder, President & CEO, Volunteers of America Chesapeake
Secretary: Michael Taborn, Senior Consultant, Boyd Caton & Grant
Treasurer: Brock Landry, Partner, Venable, LLP
Past-Chair: Alvin Nichols, Principal, NICHOLS Creative Development




  • Alnicia Gibson

    Public Relations Manager

    National Alliance on Mental Illness

  • Carlos Duran

    Men of their Word and Chapter Director

    National Hispanic Christian Leadership

  • Christopher Rockey

    Market Manager, Greater Maryland Community Development Banking

    PNC Bank

  • Donald Kann


    Kann Partners

  • Eric Lewis

    Market President - Suburban MD

    BB&T Bank

  • Kim Johnson


    Life Changing Ministry

  • Kyle Lorton

    Sales Director

    W.R. Grace & Co.

  • Michael W. Graff Jr.


    McGuire Woods, LLP

  • Rajani Nelamangala

    Director of Operations

    Matrix Group International

  • Robert Scheer

    President & Founder

    Scheer Partners

  • Rodney Stump

    Professor, Department of Marketing

    Towson University

  • Ruth Fisher Pollard

    Assistant Vice President, Community Health Network and Government Relations

    Children's National Medical Center

  • Samuel B. Sterrett, Jr.

    Private Practice


  • Shannon Rowan

    Senior VP & Director of Trust Services

    Burke & Herbert Bank

  • Stefan Hoenicke

    The Patapsco Bank